3 Best Track Saws With Guide Rails in 2027
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

For long panel cuts, clean sheet-good breakdowns, and straighter cuts than a handheld circular saw can manage freehand, the right track saw and guide rail pairing matters as much as the saw itself. I rank the DEWALT DWS520K first for its 12-amp motor, fine-tooth blade, and stated control features; the Festool TS 55 is my precision-focused choice, with a 55-inch rail included and a riving knife; and the WEN bundle stands out for supplying two rails that join into a 100-inch track.

Buying for a business?Offer from Amazon

Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies

  • Business-only prices and quantity discounts
  • Tax-exempt purchasing
  • Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The tradeoff is not simply power versus price: it is how much rail comes in the box, what the product details actually confirm about compatibility and dust collection, and how much cutting depth or precision you need. The WEN’s long rail is useful for oversize work, but clamps are separate and its listing has conflicting voltage information. The DEWALT offers strong stated motor and safety details, though its kit description does not list a track. Festool includes a rail and thoughtful cut-control features, but its listed dimensions are large and dust extraction is not specified as an included component. I compare all three as complete track-saw setups, not just motors.

3
compared
3
brands
2
power sources
12 A, 1300 W
max motor
Which track saws with guide rail should you buy?
★ Top Pick
DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit
Best Overall for Power and Cut Control
12-amp, 1300-watt motor is the highest stated rating among these three.
See on Amazon →
Woodworkers prioritizing a supplied guide rail, splinter control on both sides, and a riving knife for controlled work in wood.
Festool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS Pl
A 55-inch guide rail is expressly listed among the included components.
View on Amazon →
Buyers who want a long guide rail in the box for oversize panels and value a stated 2-1/3-inch cutting depth with plunge and bevel capability.
WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge Cut
Two 50-inch rails connect to make a 100-inch guide, the longest supplied rail arrangement listed here.
View on Amazon →
Motor — compared
DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit12 A, 1300 W
WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge Cut10 A
Pros & cons at a glance
DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit
✓ 12-amp, 1300-watt motor is the highest stated rating among these three.
✗ The included-components list does not name a guide rail, despite the track-saw system.
Festool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS Pl
✓ A 55-inch guide rail is expressly listed among the included components.
✗ The included 55-inch rail is shorter than WEN’s assembled 100-inch track.
WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge Cut
✓ Two 50-inch rails connect to make a 100-inch guide, the longest supplied rail arrangement listed here.
✗ Track clamps are sold separately.

Complete the kit

DEWALT Reciprocating Saw Blades, 10 Piece Bi-Metal Combin...
DEWALT Reciprocating Saw Blades, 10 Piece Bi-Metal Combin…
Add to your setup →
HORUSDY 40-Piece Reciprocating Saw Blade Set for Wood & M...
HORUSDY 40-Piece Reciprocating Saw Blade Set for Wood & M…
Add to your setup →
HORUSDY 10-Piece Reciprocating Saw Blades Set with Storag...
HORUSDY 10-Piece Reciprocating Saw Blades Set with Storag…
Add to your setup →

Key Takeaways

  • The WEN bundle is the only listed package with two 50-inch rails that connect into a 100-inch guide, but track clamps are sold separately.
  • The Festool TS 55 listing includes a 55-inch guide rail, splinter guard, and riving knife, making it the clearest pick here for a precision-oriented setup out of the box.
  • The DEWALT DWS520K has the highest stated motor rating at 12 amps, but its included-components list does not name a guide rail, so check the exact kit contents before buying.
  • For clean cuts, pay attention to blade tooth count and splinter-control features: the listed DEWALT blade has 48 teeth, while the WEN blade has 24.
  • All three are corded or mains-powered options in their supplied descriptions; none is the clear choice for work far from an outlet.
2
Festool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS Pl
Best for Precision and a Clearly Included Rail
1
DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit
Best Overall for Power and Cut Control
3
WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge Cut
Best Long-Rail Bundle

Our Top Track Saws With Guide Rails Picks

DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit (DWS520K)DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit (DWS520K)Best Overall for Power and Cut ControlPower source: Corded electricMotor: 12 A, 1300 WSpeed: 4000 rpmVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Festool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS Plunge-Cut Track Saw with 55-Inch Guide RailFestool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS Plunge-Cut Track Saw with 55-Inch Guide RailBest for Precision and a Clearly Included RailModel: TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS; model number 576708+491498Power source: AC/DC; listed voltage 110 VWattage: 1200 WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge Cut Circular Track Saw Bundle with 100-Inch Guide RailWEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge Cut Circular Track Saw Bundle with 100-Inch Guide RailBest Long-Rail BundlePower source: Corded electricMotor: 10 AWattage: 1100 WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
track saws with guide railPower sourceMotorBladeIncluded components
DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw KitCorded electric12 A, 1300 W6-1/2-inch, 48-tooth ultra-fine finishing bladeTrack saw, blade, blade wrench, kit box; rail not named
Festool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS PlAC/DC; listed voltage 110 V——Saw, blade, cord, systainer, 55-inch track
WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge CutCorded electric10 A6.5 inches, 24-tooth carbide-tipped—

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit (DWS520K)

    DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit (DWS520K)

    Best Overall for Power and Cut Control

    View Latest Price

    I rank the DEWALT DWS520K first because its listed 12-amp, 1300-watt motor is the strongest stated power figure in this group, and it pairs that with a 48-tooth finishing blade. For buyers cutting sheet goods who care about a fine-cut setup, that blade count and the described dual anti-splinter edges are more relevant than motor power by itself: they point toward better support at the cut line and less visible tear-out. The saw also supports plunge and bevel cuts, so it is not limited to simple straight breakdowns.

    Its control package is another reason it edges ahead of the WEN. The product description names an anti-kickback mechanism and riving knife, while the WEN’s provided details focus more on rail length and plunge depth. The DEWALT also describes vacuum connection with dust collection up to 90 percent, which can be helpful when cutting indoors. That figure is a stated capability, not a guarantee for every material or vacuum, and the listing does not say a vacuum is included.

    The catch is central to a guide-rail buying decision: the included-components list names the saw, blade, wrench, and kit box, but does not list a guide rail. The saw is designed for a zero-clearance track system, yet I would verify exactly what track is supplied with the specific kit before treating this as a ready-to-cut bundle. By comparison, the Festool listing expressly includes a 55-inch rail, and WEN spells out a 100-inch rail assembled from two sections. If rail inclusion is non-negotiable, those listings are less ambiguous.

    The DEWALT’s stated 2-1/8-inch cut depth at 90 degrees is also slightly shallower than WEN’s listed 2-1/3 inches, though the figures are close enough that the material thickness and blade setup should guide the choice. It is my strongest all-around saw choice for buyers prioritizing power and cut-control features, provided they confirm the rail and budget for any missing track or vacuum accessories. Skip it if you need a clearly specified rail in the box and do not want to check kit contents before purchase.

    Pros:
    • 12-amp, 1300-watt motor is the highest stated rating among these three.
    • 48-tooth finishing blade and dual anti-splinter edges suit buyers focused on cleaner cuts.
    • Plunge and bevel cutting are supported, with an anti-kickback mechanism and riving knife described.
    • Vacuum connection is described as capable of collecting up to 90 percent of dust.
    Cons:
    • The included-components list does not name a guide rail, despite the track-saw system.
    • A connected vacuum is not listed as included, and dust collection depends on the vacuum setup.
    • Its 2-1/8-inch listed depth at 90 degrees is less than WEN’s stated 2-1/3 inches.

    Best for: Woodworkers who want a higher stated motor rating, a 48-tooth blade, and named anti-splinter and anti-kickback features, and who will verify the rail contents before buying.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need an explicitly included guide rail and complete track setup without checking the kit contents, or anyone who needs a cordless saw.

    • Power source:Corded electric
    • Motor:12 A, 1300 W
    • Speed:4000 rpm
    • Blade:6-1/2-inch, 48-tooth ultra-fine finishing blade
    • Cut depth at 90°:2-1/8 inches (54 mm)
    • Cut depth at 45°:1-5/8 inches (41 mm)
    • Track and dust:Zero-clearance track system described; vacuum can collect up to 90% of dust
    • Included components:Track saw, blade, blade wrench, kit box; rail not named
    Our verdict
    “I would choose the DEWALT for its power and cut-control details, but only after confirming whether the specific kit includes the guide rail I need.”
  2. Festool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS Plunge-Cut Track Saw with 55-Inch Guide Rail

    Festool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS Plunge-Cut Track Saw with 55-Inch Guide Rail

    Best for Precision and a Clearly Included Rail

    View Latest Price

    The Festool TS 55 is my precision-focused pick because the listing names a 55-inch guide rail in the package and describes features aimed at keeping the cut controlled. Its splinter guard on both sides is a useful distinction for buyers who cut finished panels and want to reduce visible tear-out along the guide. The riving knife adds another layer of control and is described as helping with safer operation and positioning in existing joints, a specialized advantage that neither of the other product descriptions explains in the same terms.

    Compared with the DEWALT, Festool is easier to evaluate as a rail-included purchase: the rail appears in the included-components list, while the DEWALT’s list does not mention one. Compared with WEN, however, this is a shorter supplied track. A 55-inch rail suits many cabinet parts and crosscuts, but WEN’s two joined sections provide a 100-inch run for longer cuts. Buyers working with full sheets should decide whether the shorter rail is sufficient or whether they are prepared to add compatible track.

    The listing gives a 1200-watt rating and a 48-tooth count, which puts it closer to the DEWALT than to WEN’s 24-tooth blade on paper. Still, the supplied description does not give a maximum cutting depth, so I would not assume it matches either competitor’s capacity. It also lists no dust-extraction system among the included components. That is a practical gap for indoor work: DEWALT explicitly describes vacuum collection, and WEN lists a dust port and rubber lip, while Festool’s supplied details leave this point open.

    Its listed dimensions are relatively large, and the stated weight is 22.8 pounds. Since those figures could affect storage and handling, buyers should check the product’s current specifications and package details before purchase. I see this as the best fit when an included rail and cut-line control matter more than maximum track length. Choose WEN instead for the longest described rail package; choose DEWALT if its stronger stated motor and dust-collection details better fit the work and you can confirm the track separately.

    Pros:
    • A 55-inch guide rail is expressly listed among the included components.
    • Splinter guard is described as helping reduce tear-out on both sides of the cut.
    • Riving knife supports safer operation and positioning in existing joints.
    • 48-tooth count is closer to DEWALT’s finishing-blade specification than WEN’s 24-tooth blade.
    Cons:
    • The included 55-inch rail is shorter than WEN’s assembled 100-inch track.
    • The supplied description does not specify maximum cutting depth or an included dust-extraction system.
    • Listed dimensions are relatively large, and the stated weight may warrant checking current product data.

    Best for: Woodworkers prioritizing a supplied guide rail, splinter control on both sides, and a riving knife for controlled work in wood.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need a very long rail immediately, require stated maximum cutting depth or included dust extraction, or want compact listed dimensions.

    • Model:TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS; model number 576708+491498
    • Power source:AC/DC; listed voltage 110 V
    • Wattage:1200 W
    • Blade teeth:48
    • Guide rail:55 inches; listed as included
    • Cutting angle:90 degrees listed
    • Safety and cut control:Riving knife and splinter guard for both sides described
    • Included components:Saw, blade, cord, systainer, 55-inch track
    • Warranty:3 years
    Our verdict
    “I would pick the Festool when a named rail and precision-oriented cut-control features matter more than long-track reach or explicit dust-system details.”
  3. WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge Cut Circular Track Saw Bundle with 100-Inch Guide Rail

    WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge Cut Circular Track Saw Bundle with 100-Inch Guide Rail

    Best Long-Rail Bundle

    View Latest Price

    The WEN bundle is the most straightforward choice if the main job is making long, straight cuts without assembling a rail package from separate purchases. It includes two 50-inch guide rails that connect into a 100-inch track, along with adapters and a rubber lip. That reach is the clear advantage over the Festool’s included 55-inch rail, especially when breaking down long panels. It also avoids the main uncertainty in the DEWALT listing, where the included-components list does not name a rail.

    WEN supplies a 10-amp, 1100-watt saw with a 6.5-inch, 24-tooth carbide-tipped blade. It supports plunge cuts, a listed maximum depth of 2-1/3 inches, and bevel cuts up to 45 degrees. That maximum depth is the highest stated straight-cut depth among these three, although comparisons should account for the fact that the Festool listing does not provide a depth figure. By contrast, DEWALT gives a 2-1/8-inch depth at 90 degrees and a more densely toothed 48-tooth blade.

    The blade count creates a meaningful choice. The WEN’s 24 teeth may suit general cutting and a buyer whose priority is an included long rail, but the listed DEWALT and Festool blades have 48 teeth and are the more clearly specified options for buyers focused on fine finishing cuts. WEN’s rubber lip and dust port are useful provisions, yet they are not the same as the DEWALT’s stated vacuum collection capability. I would treat the WEN features as helpful dust-control details rather than assume a particular collection rate.

    There are two package caveats. Track clamps are sold separately, so the rails may need additional securing hardware for the intended work. The product description also has conflicting voltage information, which makes it worth checking the current listing or manufacturer documentation before purchase. I rank WEN third overall because its excellent rail length comes with more uncertainty around clamping and electrical details, not because the long-track setup lacks appeal. Choose it when long reach and a named rail bundle matter most; skip it if you need a fine-finish blade or a clearly specified, ready-to-clamp package.

    Pros:
    • Two 50-inch rails connect to make a 100-inch guide, the longest supplied rail arrangement listed here.
    • Adapters and a rubber lip are included to connect and support the rail setup.
    • Listed maximum cutting depth is 2-1/3 inches, with plunge and 45-degree bevel cuts.
    • Dust port and rubber lip are specified as dust-control features.
    Cons:
    • Track clamps are sold separately.
    • The product description provides conflicting voltage information.
    • Its 24-tooth blade has fewer teeth than the 48-tooth blades listed for DEWALT and Festool.

    Best for: Buyers who want a long guide rail in the box for oversize panels and value a stated 2-1/3-inch cutting depth with plunge and bevel capability.

    Not ideal for: Woodworkers who need track clamps included, prioritize a 48-tooth finishing blade, or want the listing’s electrical specifications to be fully consistent.

    • Power source:Corded electric
    • Motor:10 A
    • Wattage:1100 W
    • Blade:6.5 inches, 24-tooth carbide-tipped
    • Maximum cutting depth:2-1/3 inches
    • Bevel:Up to 45 degrees
    • Guide rail:100 inches total, made from two 50-inch rails
    • Track hardware:Two adapters with four set screws; clamps sold separately
    • Warranty:2 years
    Our verdict
    “I would choose WEN for the longest included rail and deeper stated cut capacity, provided I confirm the voltage and account for separate clamps.”
track saws with guide rails
What makes a great track saws with guide rail
1
Start with rail length and what the package includes
Rail length is the most visible difference in this group.
2
Match blade details to the finish you need
Tooth count is one useful clue, though it does not tell the whole story about cut quality.
3
Compare depth, plunge action, and bevel capacity
Plunge action lets the blade enter the material where the cut begins rather than requiring a cut to start at an edge.
4
Treat safety and dust control as practical setup questions
DEWALT names an anti-kickback mechanism and riving knife, while Festool describes a riving knife that supports safer operation and
How to choose your track saws with guide rail
1
How we picked
I ranked these three track saws by how clearly each package answers the practical question behind this search: what saw
2
Start with rail length and what the package includes
Rail length is the most visible difference in this group.
3
Match blade details to the finish you need
Tooth count is one useful clue, though it does not tell the whole story about cut quality.
4
Compare depth, plunge action, and bevel capacity
Plunge action lets the blade enter the material where the cut begins rather than requiring a cut to start at an edge.
5
Treat safety and dust control as practical setup questions
DEWALT names an anti-kickback mechanism and riving knife, while Festool describes a riving knife that supports safer ope
Vetted track saws with guide rails ·
The best track saws with guide rails, compared
★ Winner DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw Kit
Best Overall for Power and Cut Control
3compared
12 A, 1300 Wtop motor
2power sources

How We Picked

I ranked these three track saws by how clearly each package answers the practical question behind this search: what saw and guide rail will let me make controlled straight cuts? I looked at the supplied rail length and included accessories first, then compared cutting capacity, blade details, bevel and plunge support, stated dust-control provisions, and safety features. A strong motor alone does not make a track saw a useful package if the rail or essential connection hardware is missing or unclear.

I also gave weight to the quality of the product information. If a listing names a feature, such as a 100-inch assembled rail or a riving knife, I treat it as a concrete differentiator. If an item is not named in the included-components list, I do not assume it comes in the box. That distinction affects the ranking: the Festool has a 55-inch rail expressly listed, the WEN has two rails and adapters described, and the DEWALT kit’s listed components do not include a track even though the saw is designed around a track system.

The order reflects different kinds of value rather than a claim that one saw fits every shop. I put the DEWALT first for its combination of motor rating, fine-tooth blade, and control features, while flagging its rail-inclusion ambiguity. The Festool takes the precision-led position because the package names a guide rail and details features aimed at cleaner, controlled cuts. The WEN ranks as the long-rail value pick: its included 100-inch track is a real advantage for long work, balanced against a lower tooth count, separate clamps, and inconsistent voltage information. I do not infer performance beyond the supplied specifications, and I do not treat any listed weight or dimension as definitive where the data appears unusual.

Feature comparison
track saws with guide railPower sourceIncluded components
DEWALT 6-1/2-Inch TrackSaw KitCorded electricTrack saw, blade, blade wrench, kit box; rail not named
Festool TS 55 FEQ-F-Plus-FS PlAC/DC; listed voltage 110 VSaw, blade, cord, systainer, 55-inch track
WEN 10-Amp 6.5-Inch Plunge CutCorded electric—
Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which track saws with guide rail fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Track Saws With Guide Rails

I would choose a track saw by matching the rail package to the cut length and then checking the saw’s control features, blade, and true included accessories. The saw body matters, but rail length, rail compatibility, and secure support determine whether the setup is ready for the panels I plan to cut.

Start with rail length and what the package includes

Rail length is the most visible difference in this group. WEN includes two 50-inch pieces that connect into a 100-inch track, while Festool lists a 55-inch rail. Those figures answer different needs: a longer rail can support a cut across a large panel in one setup, while a shorter rail may be easier to store and well suited to smaller parts. The DEWALT is designed around a track system, but its supplied included-components list does not name the rail. I would verify the exact kit contents instead of assuming a track is included based on the product title.

Joining rails introduces its own question: are the connectors and clamps in the package? WEN lists two adapters with set screws but says clamps are sold separately. A rail can be long enough on paper and still need extra securing hardware for the work. Check both the length and the parts needed to assemble and hold the track in position. If your work regularly spans full sheets, WEN’s stated length has an obvious advantage; if you cut smaller panels and want a named rail included, Festool’s package is more clearly described.

Match blade details to the finish you need

Tooth count is one useful clue, though it does not tell the whole story about cut quality. The DEWALT and Festool listings specify 48 teeth, and DEWALT calls its blade an ultra-fine finishing blade. WEN lists a 24-tooth carbide-tipped blade. For clean cuts in finished sheet goods, the more finely specified blade and anti-splinter features on DEWALT and Festool deserve attention. For a buyer whose first concern is long rail reach and general cutting, WEN’s included blade may still be an acceptable starting point.

Also look for support at the cut line. DEWALT describes dual anti-splinter edges, and Festool describes a splinter guard that helps reduce tear-out on both sides. Those features are more directly relevant to panel edges than motor wattage alone. Blade condition, material, feed, and setup still affect the result, so I would not treat tooth count or a splinter guard as a promise of a flawless finish. When edge quality matters, confirm whether the blade is suited to the material and whether replacement blades are readily available for the saw.

Compare depth, plunge action, and bevel capacity

Plunge action lets the blade enter the material where the cut begins rather than requiring a cut to start at an edge. That makes it useful for openings and controlled cuts within a panel, as well as ordinary sheet breakdown. WEN and DEWALT both explicitly describe plunge capability, while the Festool is identified as a plunge-cut track saw. For angled work, WEN lists bevel cuts up to 45 degrees and DEWALT provides depth figures at both 90 and 45 degrees. Those details help buyers judge whether the saw can handle the materials and angles in their work.

Do not compare depth numbers without checking the angle. WEN lists a maximum depth of 2-1/3 inches, and DEWALT lists 2-1/8 inches at 90 degrees and 1-5/8 inches at 45 degrees. The supplied Festool information does not state a maximum cutting depth, so I would seek that figure from current manufacturer documentation if thick stock is part of the plan. A deeper stated capacity is useful only when the blade, material, and intended cut are a suitable match.

Treat safety and dust control as practical setup questions

DEWALT names an anti-kickback mechanism and riving knife, while Festool describes a riving knife that supports safer operation and positioning in existing joints. These are meaningful details for buyers who want control while making plunge or guided cuts. WEN’s supplied description emphasizes the rail, adapters, rubber lip, and dust port rather than listing a riving knife. I would compare the stated features without assuming that a feature omitted from a short listing is absent from the saw; check the manufacturer’s current manual for the exact safety setup.

Dust handling also varies in how specifically it is described. DEWALT says a connected vacuum can collect up to 90 percent of dust, but the vacuum is not listed as included. WEN lists a dust port and rubber lip, while the Festool included-components list does not specify a dust-extraction system. For indoor cutting, check the port size, vacuum compatibility, and whether the hose will interfere with movement along the rail. A dust port is not a complete collection setup unless the rest of the system is available.

Check power, handling, and listing details before buying

All three choices are corded or mains-powered in the supplied descriptions, so plan for an outlet and manage the cord as the saw travels along the rail. DEWALT lists 12 amps and 1300 watts; Festool lists 1200 watts; WEN lists 10 amps and 1100 watts. These ratings help distinguish the specifications, but they cannot by themselves predict cut quality or suitability for every material. Blade choice, feed rate, and setup matter too. If you work away from reliable power, none of these listings presents a clear cordless solution.

Finally, treat unclear or unusual listing details as a reason to confirm the exact package. WEN’s description has conflicting voltage information and says clamps are sold separately. DEWALT’s kit list does not name a rail or vacuum. Festool’s stated dimensions are relatively large, and its listed weight may affect how you plan storage and handling. Confirm the voltage, included rail, connector hardware, warranty, and current manual before ordering. This small check can prevent a mismatch between a capable saw and the track setup your projects require.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these track saws includes the longest guide rail?

The WEN bundle has the longest stated rail arrangement: two 50-inch sections connect to make a 100-inch track. That gives it more reach than the Festool’s listed 55-inch rail. The WEN description also says track clamps are sold separately, so I would check what hardware is needed to secure the rail. The DEWALT kit’s included-components list does not name a guide rail, so confirm its exact package before comparing it as a complete bundle.

Which option is the clearest choice when I need a rail included?

The Festool listing explicitly includes a 55-inch guide rail, and WEN clearly describes two rails that join into a 100-inch track. Those two packages are more explicit about rail inclusion than the DEWALT listing, whose component list names the saw, blade, wrench, and kit box but not a track. Choose between Festool and WEN based on required cut length, then verify connectors, clamps, and package contents for the exact product being sold.

Which saw is best suited to clean cuts in sheet goods?

Festool and DEWALT have the stronger cut-finish details in the supplied descriptions: each lists a 48-tooth blade, and Festool describes a splinter guard for both sides while DEWALT names dual anti-splinter edges. DEWALT also calls its blade an ultra-fine finishing blade. These features make those two more compelling for buyers focused on panel edges than WEN’s listed 24-tooth blade, though blade condition, material, and technique still affect the final cut.

Do any of these saws include dust collection equipment?

The descriptions do not clearly list a vacuum as included with any of the three. DEWALT says a connected vacuum can collect up to 90 percent of dust, but that is a capability with a connected vacuum, not evidence that the vacuum comes in the kit. WEN lists a dust port and rubber lip, and Festool’s included-components list does not specify a dust system. I would check the port and hose requirements and plan for a compatible vacuum if indoor dust control matters.

What should I check before ordering a track saw bundle?

Confirm the exact guide rail length, whether the rail is included, and whether the package has the connectors and clamps needed for your setup. Then check cutting depth at the angles you use, blade type, dust-port compatibility, power requirements, and warranty terms. For these specific listings, I would pay special attention to WEN’s conflicting voltage information and separate clamps, DEWALT’s unlisted rail in the included-components list, and Festool’s unspecified dust-extraction components and maximum cutting depth.

Conclusion

My recommendation depends on the cut and the package you want. Choose the DEWALT DWS520K if you value its 12-amp motor, 48-tooth finishing blade, anti-splinter edges, and stated safety and dust-control features; first confirm whether the specific kit includes a track. Choose the Festool TS 55 if you want a clearly listed 55-inch rail with a splinter guard and riving knife, and do not need the longest included track. Choose the WEN bundle if long cuts are the priority and a 100-inch rail is more useful to you than a higher-tooth-count blade, while allowing for separate clamps and checking the voltage details. That is the core decision: cut-control features, an explicitly included mid-length rail, or maximum rail reach.

You May Also Like

15 Best Compact Dust Collection Systems for Small Workshops in 2026

I compared 15 compact dust collection systems for small shops, from wall-mounted collectors to air filtration units. See which models earned the top spots.

15 Best Parallel Jaw Woodworking Clamps for Accurate Glue-Ups in 2027

Compare 15 parallel jaw woodworking clamps by length, clamping force, set size, and versatility to find the right fit for your shop.

15 Best Cordless Track Saw Kits for 2026

I compared 15 cordless track saw kits from Makita, Festool, DEWALT, Milwaukee and more to help you pick the right one for clean, straight, plunge cuts.

15 Best Contractor Tool Boxes for Jobsite Durability in 2026

I compared the best contractor tool boxes of 2026 — rolling boxes, stackable systems, and steel jobsite chests — to help you pick the right storage for your trade.